Redwater High School Students Selected to TMEA All-Region Band

Redwater, TX – Nine Redwater High School band students have been selected to the Texas  Music Educators Association All-Region Jazz Band during auditions held on September 17. Four of the students were selected as Area Qualifiers and will audition for All-State Jazz Band on  October 4. 

Selected student are: Addison Hash (1st Chair Jazz Piano Area Qualifier), Josh Newsom  (1st Chair Bass Guitar Area Qualifier), Noah Whitman (1st Chair Baritone Saxophone Area  Qualifier), Mason Windham (2nd Chair Drumset Area Qualifier), Eyan Robinson (4th Chair  Trumpet), Hayden Crowell (Alternate Trombone), Andrew Davison (Alternate Trombone),  Layton Kordsmeier (Alternate Tenor Saxophone) and Rhyan Latham (Alternate Trumpet). 

RHS Jazz Band Director is Devin Sipes.